Re: "KB832894" Spyware??????????
From: MowGreen [MVP] (mowgreen_at_nownadzen.com)
Date: 02/07/04
- Next message: MowGreen [MVP]: "Re: Updates KB832894 & KB832483 Fail"
- Previous message: Beverly: "Download problems"
- In reply to: Andre: ""KB832894" Spyware??????????"
- Next in thread: JimBob: "Re: "KB832894" Spyware??????????"
- Reply: JimBob: "Re: "KB832894" Spyware??????????"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Date: Fri, 06 Feb 2004 18:26:42 -0800
> I just found out it is somehow linked to Norton
> antivirus
Then that explains it, doesn't it ? It's Norton related, probably
LiveUpdate trying to check the legitimacy of your AV via that web site
either prior to, or during, updating the virus definitions. Check
Symantec for details.
MowGreen [MVP]
*-343-* Never Forgotten
Andre wrote:
> Sorry if anyone was looking for the answer to my
> problem...I just found out it is somehow linked to Norton
> antivirus....still, it has been hapening only since I
> downloaded this latest Microsoft update that this url
> somehow appears in my temporary internet folder whenever
> live update goes online either automaticaly or manualy.
> Am I paranoid about spyware???????????
>
>
>
>
>>-----Original Message-----
>>After installing this latest critical update:both my
>
> pc,s
>
>>one with windows 98 and the other with XP on boot-up
>>when "cnnected to broadband" will go surfing by
>>themselves to
>>http://crl.verisign.com/Class3softwarePublishers.crl
>
> with
>
>>no alert from ZoneAlarm. This is annoying and smells of
>>spyware but is not identified by Adaware or SpyBot...any
>>answers out there???
>>.
>>
- Next message: MowGreen [MVP]: "Re: Updates KB832894 & KB832483 Fail"
- Previous message: Beverly: "Download problems"
- In reply to: Andre: ""KB832894" Spyware??????????"
- Next in thread: JimBob: "Re: "KB832894" Spyware??????????"
- Reply: JimBob: "Re: "KB832894" Spyware??????????"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Relevant Pages
|