Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- From: "Gregg Hill" <bogus@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 11 Mar 2008 22:35:03 -0700
This output is from SamSpade doing a dig on the domain.
03/11/08 22:20:10 dig lyo-t.com @ NS1.PAETEC.NET
Dig lyo-t.com@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx (66.155.216.121) ...
Authoritative Answer
Query for lyo-t.com type=255 class=1
lyo-t.com SOA (Zone of Authority)
Primary NS: dns-master.paetec.net
Responsible person: dns@xxxxxxxxxx
serial:2005092301
refresh:28800s (8 hours)
retry:14400s (4 hours)
expire:604800s (7 days)
minimum-ttl:86400s (24 hours)
lyo-t.com NS (Nameserver) ns3.paetec.net
lyo-t.com NS (Nameserver) ns2.paetec.net
lyo-t.com NS (Nameserver) ns1.paetec.net
lyo-t.com A (Address) 209.140.170.62
lyo-t.com MX (Mail Exchanger) Priority: 10 mx.paetecmail.net
lyo-t.com MX (Mail Exchanger) Priority: 20 backupmx.paetecmail.net
ns1.paetec.net A (Address) 66.155.216.121
ns2.paetec.net A (Address) 207.59.153.241
ns3.paetec.net A (Address) 66.251.35.129
mx.paetecmail.net A (Address) 64.80.109.43
Note that the MX and its A record do NOT match what you have for your
nslookup results.
My nslookup results from an XP command prompt:
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: mail1.paetecmail.net
Address: 64.80.109.43
Aliases: mail.lyo-t.com
The above matches the A record for you listed MX: 64.80.109.43
I would look into why you get
mail.lyo-t.com. 85172 IN A 216.178.95.166
for your nslookup results.
A telnet on port 25 to 216.178.95.166 just gives me a blinking cursor, but a
telnet to your listed MX at mx.paetecmail.net on IP 64.80.109.43 gives me a
"220 PaeTec Mail SMTP Service X1" response.
Gregg Hill
"Mishuno" <Mishuno@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:9A044131-31B4-4472-B117-B90B97F4E5DF@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Yes, it resolves:
mail.lyo-t.com. 85172 IN A 216.178.95.166
"Kerry Brown" wrote:
At a command prompt type
nslookup mail.lyo-t.com
Does it resolve?
If it does it sounds like a firewall on their end has blocked your IP or
a
range of IP's that includes yours.
--
Kerry Brown
Microsoft MVP - Windows Desktop Experience
http://www.vistahelp.ca/phpBB2/
"Mishuno" <Mishuno@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:9F29A024-EDA5-4528-A1A1-F07C8AA50076@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Hello,
We are running SBS 2003 with SP2 and Exchange with SP2. When can send
and
receive email fine except for ONE domain. We can receive email from
them
but
every email we send them comes back with an NDR of:
A non-delivery report with a status code of 5.4.0 was generated for
recipient...
They have no other problems with anyone else sending them email, just
us.
Any ideas. I am at a loss...
The domain in question is lyo-t.com
Thanks
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- From: Gregg Hill
- Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- References:
- Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- From: Kerry Brown
- Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- From: Mishuno
- Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- Prev by Date: Re: Exchange and POP3 email
- Next by Date: Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- Previous by thread: Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- Next by thread: Re: NDR to ONE domain only
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|