something completely different
- From: "Terry Haeber" <Terry Haeber@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sun, 9 Oct 2005 06:45:13 -0700
Hello
I realize that this is quite a ways off - topic but I've received so much
help from this group that I thought I'd run it by you.
Recently I've received numerous emails purporting to be from Paypal, but are
not. I keep reporting them to Paypal, but of course that does not stop them.
I decided to use my limited abilities to check into the most recent.
Properties>Details gave me a Return Path of:
administrator@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
and an IP address of:
203.200.234.178
I ran the address on IDServe and came up with :
Server is: Apache/1.3.33(Darwin)
I Googled this and came up with what appears to be a tie in with Apple
Computers Inc. and a domain name of store.apple.com.
My questions are:
1. Is Apache an Internet Provider, and would Darwin refer to the city in
Australia?
2. Would it be of any use for me to contact them with the above
information?
3. If so, would anyone know how I can contact them?
4. Am I totally out to lunch on this?
Thanks
Terry
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: something completely different
- From: Kuay Tim
- Re: something completely different
- From: Charlie Tame
- Re: something completely different
- Prev by Date: Re: Everything just disappeared!!!!!!!!!!!
- Next by Date: Re: News Shortcut
- Previous by thread: Printing Question for Outlook Express 6
- Next by thread: Re: something completely different
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|