Re: possible hijack?
- From: "MAP" <mikepawlak2REM@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 8 Sep 2005 21:02:33 -0400
>He has sent emails after to
>emails to the authors of those programs who have told him that I am trusted
>and authorized to do what I do. They have told me this. Leythos on the
other
>hand has refused to acknowledge this probably because of his >embarrassment
>at his futile efforts, so he continues to try to steer traffic away from my
>site thinking he is taking money away from me.
Leythos,
Nobody who comes here on a regular bases believed a word he said.
--
Mike Pawlak
Leythos wrote:
> In article <R74Ue.3618$LZ6.434@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, pcbutts1
> @seedsv.com says...
>> He has sent emails after to
>> emails to the authors of those programs who have told him that I am
>> trusted and authorized to do what I do.
>
> They have not old me anything of the sort, and have indicated they are
> looking into legal action. None of them have sent me anything that
> indicates you can host their files on your site. Both SpyBot and
> Adaware have specifically said you are unknown, are not a mirror, and
> do not have their permission for the links you have posted.
>
> I'm have no interest in stopping you from posting or hosting
> anything, I really don't care about anything you do as long as you
> don't post information that violates security norms.
>
> If you stopped asking people to download items from your personal
> website that are unknown/unverified and without any vendor considered
> valid links, I would never post another thing in response to your
> messages. If you continue to ask people to download vendor provided
> software from your unknown/unverified site, I will continue to post
> the Universal warning that everyone should know when dealing with
> unknown websites and downloads.
>
> If you don't want to see it any more - provide a website link instead
> if direct files in your links, provide the vendors link information,
> provide what the WORLD considers as proper methods to validate the
> files.
.
- References:
- possible hijack?
- From: Joanne
- Re: possible hijack?
- From: pcbutts1
- Re: possible hijack?
- From: Joanne
- Re: possible hijack?
- From: pcbutts1
- possible hijack?
- Prev by Date: Re: getting winxp off of first drive, want to put on new second drive
- Next by Date: Directory 'open' time
- Previous by thread: Re: possible hijack?
- Next by thread: Re: possible hijack?
- Index(es):