Re: possible hijack?



I'm with you on this, Leythos.

Tom

"Leythos" <void@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:MPG.1d8a9c59f0d5aa0989fb4@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
| In article <R74Ue.3618$LZ6.434@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>, pcbutts1
| @seedsv.com says...
| > He has sent emails after to
| > emails to the authors of those programs who have told him that I am
trusted
| > and authorized to do what I do.
|
| They have not old me anything of the sort, and have indicated they are
| looking into legal action. None of them have sent me anything that
| indicates you can host their files on your site. Both SpyBot and Adaware
| have specifically said you are unknown, are not a mirror, and do not
| have their permission for the links you have posted.
|
| I'm have no interest in stopping you from posting or hosting anything, I
| really don't care about anything you do as long as you don't post
| information that violates security norms.
|
| If you stopped asking people to download items from your personal
| website that are unknown/unverified and without any vendor considered
| valid links, I would never post another thing in response to your
| messages. If you continue to ask people to download vendor provided
| software from your unknown/unverified site, I will continue to post the
| Universal warning that everyone should know when dealing with unknown
| websites and downloads.
|
| If you don't want to see it any more - provide a website link instead if
| direct files in your links, provide the vendors link information,
| provide what the WORLD considers as proper methods to validate the
| files.
|
| --
|
| spam999free@xxxxxxxxxx
| remove 999 in order to email me


.