Re: SPAM from irresponsible free email domain
- From: "M8RIX" <mn8r1@xxxxxxxx>
- Date: Sun, 9 Sep 2007 21:24:45 -0700
OrgName: pair Networks
OrgID: PAIR
Address: 2403 Sidney St
Address: Suite 510
City: Pittsburgh
StateProv: PA
PostalCode: 15232
Country: US
NetRange: 216.92.0.0 - 216.92.255.255
CIDR: 216.92.0.0/16
NetName: PAIRNET-BLK-3
NetHandle: NET-216-92-0-0-1
Parent: NET-216-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS1.PAIR.COM
NameServer: NS0.NS0.COM
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 1998-09-25
Updated: 2001-06-14
RTechHandle: KM383-ARIN
RTechName: Martin, Kevin J.
RTechPhone: +1-412-381-7247
RTechEmail: sigma@xxxxxxxx
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE848-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse Handling
OrgAbusePhone: +1-412-381-7247
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@xxxxxxxx
OrgTechHandle: KM383-ARIN
OrgTechName: Martin, Kevin J.
OrgTechPhone: +1-412-381-7247
OrgTechEmail: sigma@xxxxxxxx
# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2007-09-09 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.s
"Sporkman" <sporkedUNDERLINEagain@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:46E48AE3.E9C9B760@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Please pardon if the subject is OT. The free email account site
"techemail.com" is being used by spammers -- probably was set up by
spammers -- to deliver mass emails, and the site's administrator is
unresponsive (is probably complicit). The site has no
"abuse@xxxxxxxxxxxxx" address, no webmaster email address and no links
to any contact. About the only thing you can do on the site is to take
out a free email address (or a paid "enhanced" email account). There is
a disclaimer on the site that says "Spamming will not be tolerated", but
this is apparently just a cover -- these people are not being
accountable or responsible, albeit perhaps responsible in the sense of
being culpable. As such, I'll urge each webmaster with a domain to
filter all emails from this site, and all those with personal accounts
to do the same. There won't be anyone with anything worthwhile to say
contacting you through this particular domain. And yes, they've been
reported to the FTC also. Once again, the domain name is
"techemail.com". Thanks for your attention.
Mark 'Sporky' Stapleton
Watermark Design, LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
.
- Prev by Date: RE: Event Viewer
- Next by Date: Re: disk space required
- Previous by thread: Re: SPAM from irresponsible free email domain
- Next by thread: Explorer instabilities when handling video
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|