Re: is this legit?
- From: "Carey Frisch [MVP]" <cnfrisch@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 30 Jan 2006 18:13:28 -0600
No it is not legit! That site has been reported to piracy@xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Any third-party web site offering a "download" of a Microsoft operating
system or Office program is illegal and bogus!
Types of Piracy
http://www.microsoft.com/piracy/how_types.mspx
Avoiding illegal software
http://www.microsoft.com/piracy/default.mspx
--
Carey Frisch
Microsoft MVP
Windows XP - Shell/User
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
"code_wrong" wrote:
| http://www.studentoptionsbogus.com
| They are offering MS Office professional - teacher/student license - for
| £62.99 incl. VAT. (downloadable)
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: is this legit?
- From: Frazer Jolly Goodfellow
- Re: is this legit?
- References:
- is this legit?
- From: code_wrong
- is this legit?
- Prev by Date: Re: Format hard drive on new machine, want XP only
- Next by Date: Re: rar = zip
- Previous by thread: is this legit?
- Next by thread: Re: is this legit?
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|