Re: patchwindows.org
From: Lanwench [MVP - Exchange] (lanwench_at_heybuddy.donotsendme.unsolicitedmail.atyahoo.com)
Date: 08/01/04
- Next message: Bruce Chambers: "Re: Office XP Question"
- Previous message: Jose Francisco: "Re: How to delete system file"
- In reply to: Justice P.: "patchwindows.org"
- Next in thread: Ronnie Vernon MVP: "Re: patchwindows.org"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Date: Sun, 1 Aug 2004 10:30:44 -0400
In addition to Cary's reply- the fact that you're getting this popup (I
presume it says Messenger Service in the title bar) indicates that you
aren't behind a properly configured firewall - either enable your XP
firewall or get a third party hardware or software firewall.
Justice P. wrote:
> Is www.patchwindows.org a legitimate website? I keep getting this
> plain looking message that comes up on my screen wanting me to go to
> that website and download a patch of some sort affecting windows
> messenger. Thanks for any help!
- Next message: Bruce Chambers: "Re: Office XP Question"
- Previous message: Jose Francisco: "Re: How to delete system file"
- In reply to: Justice P.: "patchwindows.org"
- Next in thread: Ronnie Vernon MVP: "Re: patchwindows.org"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Relevant Pages
|