Possible scam?

From: Jonathan (veto123_at_pacbell.net)
Date: 05/31/04


Date: Sun, 30 May 2004 23:56:52 -0700

I got an email one day about "Windows XP Professional for
$50". The link is http://gankia.info/OE017/?
affiliate_id=233913&campaign_id=21002

Are sites like these real? I mean i know OEM products are
cheaper but this seems like possibly a scam. What do you
guys know about things like these?



Relevant Pages

  • Re: Possible scam?
    ... > Jonathan wrote: ... I mean i know OEM products are ... >> cheaper but this seems like possibly a scam. ...
    (microsoft.public.windowsxp.general)
  • Re: Possible scam?
    ... Jonathan typed: ... I mean i know OEM products are ... > cheaper but this seems like possibly a scam. ...
    (microsoft.public.windowsxp.general)
  • Re: Possible scam?
    ... > I got an email one day about "Windows XP Professional for ... I mean i know OEM products are ... > cheaper but this seems like possibly a scam. ... chance of calling in person to get your refund :-) ...
    (microsoft.public.windowsxp.general)
  • Re: Mac MAME in a cabinet?
    ... windows, where as you can build a cheaper one for far less. ... Yeah then he would have the ability to reformat it later and have OSX, but kind of a expensive ability for a "what if" ... mac mini is a very cheap, small form-factor, quiet machine which would ... Which works out to be like 320 pounds (although that is cheaper than the 400 pounds you guys have to pay for the same thing after VAT), but still a big chunk of change. ...
    (alt.games.mame)
  • Re: OT Bill Gates tells senators "we need more foreign programmers to remain competitive"
    ... And the cow jumps over the moon. ... but none of my copies of Windows XP and Mandriva ... cheaper versions of Windows in poor regions of the world. ... intellectual property as it wishes: ...
    (alt.comp.hardware.pc-homebuilt)