Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- From: "Phyberlink" <phyberlink@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Tue, 20 Feb 2007 20:26:18 -0500
First of all, I apologize for the multipost, I did not even know that those
things exist, but, live and learn.
Secondly, I thank you all for all your responses, for me this is very
educational.
Thirdly, I got burned, Yes, eBay ripped me off. I was so greedy thinking
I was saving a few dollars, and I end up losing $109.00
I should have waited until all of you responded, then I would have been more
careful.
What happened is, I saw one person selling not for "bid" selling a Win XP
PRO New Sealed Package,
And so I thought a new "BOX" and so I purchased it. after 4 days, USPS
delivers a simple envelope.
I open it up and found a Golden Genuine Win XP PRO, sealed in a sleeve, but
a sticker on top of the plastic states:
You will need to contact Microsoft to purchase a ONE USER LICENSE in order
to be able to activate this software before the 30 days trial period ends.
Until now I am shocked as to what the $109.00 covers, just the MEDIA?
I really hate the Internet now, I will never, ever buy anything online, It
is a terrible feeling.
Now I am really in favor for the Internet to be regulated by Washington DC.
All I wanted is a legal retail XP, I will even settle for the Home edition.
eBay will get back to me, but I do not think that I will ever see my money
again.
As far as my new machine. I will borrow RED HAT from a friend and settle for
that.
Thank you all, but I am really upset.
Phyberlink
"Stan Brown" <the_stan_brown@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:MPG.20424f761d2632f098a9d6@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Sat, 17 Feb 2007 01:28:58 -0500 from Phyberlink
<phyberlink@xxxxxxxxxxxx>:
I am trying to purchase Windows XP Pro for a new machine that I just
built.
Please don't multipost -- it's next door to spamming.
http://oakroadsystems.com/genl/unice.htm#xpost
--
Stan Brown, Oak Road Systems, Tompkins County, New York, USA
http://OakRoadSystems.com/
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- From: Ken Blake, MVP
- Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- From: David Cherry
- Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- References:
- Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- From: Phyberlink
- Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- From: Stan Brown
- Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- Prev by Date: Re: Transferring data to another computer
- Next by Date: Need Uninstall Help!
- Previous by thread: Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- Next by thread: Re: Is it safe to buy Win XP Pro from eBay ??
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|
Loading