Re: vista 64 bit / 32 bit confusion please urgent help needed.



On Tue, 12 Aug 2008 14:23:26 -0700, "Curious" <<spammenot@xxxxxxxxxx>>
wrote:

A clean install does not mean that you are not upgrading from an existing
installation it just means that no part of the existing installation that
you are upgrading on top of is being used as part of the "clean install".
The files from the old installation are contained in a folder called Windows
Old which you will see as part of the new Clean Installation.

I don't think that's right.

A clean install is accomplished by booting to the media - it wipes
everything and starts afresh. Nothing is saved.

What you are describing is actually what happens when one does an
upgrade and starts the process from within Vista.
.