Is www.masm32.com an official Microsoft site?
From: Edgar (embarbosa_at_yahoo.com)
Date: 12/22/04
- Next message: Steve Friedl [MVP/Security]: "Re: Safe ways to return char*"
- Previous message: John Flynn: "MASM32.COM - is it legal?"
- Next in thread: Jochen Kalmbach: "Re: Is www.masm32.com an official Microsoft site?"
- Reply: Jochen Kalmbach: "Re: Is www.masm32.com an official Microsoft site?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Date: 22 Dec 2004 08:21:29 -0800
Steve Hutchesson reply:
"The MASM32 project legally supplies a number of Microsoft binaries
under the WIN98DDK licence and that licence as used by the MASM32
project has subsequently been verified by the licencing division and
the copyright permission divisions of Microsoft. From its beginning in
1998, the MASM32 project has supplied the binaries owned by Microsoft
legally.
The mistake that various people make when posting on the internet is
to assume that legal obligations are determined on the basis of what
is available on the internet where in fact it is determined by private
negotiation with the owner of the binaries and such negotiations are
of a non-disclosure nature."
Original reply at
http://www.masmforum.com/simple/index.php?topic=108.0;topicseen
Regards,
Edgar Barbosa
- Next message: Steve Friedl [MVP/Security]: "Re: Safe ways to return char*"
- Previous message: John Flynn: "MASM32.COM - is it legal?"
- Next in thread: Jochen Kalmbach: "Re: Is www.masm32.com an official Microsoft site?"
- Reply: Jochen Kalmbach: "Re: Is www.masm32.com an official Microsoft site?"
- Messages sorted by: [ date ] [ thread ]
Relevant Pages
|