Re: Black listed as open Proxy
- From: "Tony" <tony@xxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 2 Nov 2005 11:01:13 +1100
Try to verify if you are relaying. See
http://www.auditmypc.com/freescan/readingroom/relay.asp
Regards,
Tony
"Brian Pen" <Brian Pen@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:3A85A8B1-13E2-4392-AD1B-AD8A5C17A1DB@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> I have an Echange 2000 server that has been black listed. The reason given
> was an open proxy by one and a SOCKS Proxy by another. I am not sure why I
am
> listed as an open proxy / socks proxy but I have verified that I do not
have
> an open relay. I would like to correct the issue but I am having a hard
time
> finding information to help me track down the issue. (i.e. what is
creating
> the open proxy / socks proxy). This is email server is used by a company
> with only 5 people so money is an issue! So no costly programs please)
>
> Informaion given by black list site:
>
> IP: MY IP (REMOVED)
> Input IP: MY IP (REMOVED)
> Transport: smtp
> Message Received: 2005/09/18 03:59:18 UTC
> Message Sent By: je.onfray
> Extended Information for Transport:
> AUTH NTLM, anonymous
> MAIL FROM:<dsbl-tester@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> RCPT TO:<listme@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
>
>
> Full Message:
>
> Received: from noc.mediationtelecom.net ([84.96.74.32]) by (DNS NAME OF MY
> EXCHANGE SERVER) with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.6713); Sat, 17 Sep 2005
> 20:47:47 -0700
> Message-ID: <nQk0Fm+cPG/Qqy5onSVOSTnmVEpCruhz@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Date: Sun, 18 Sep 2005 03:57:02 +0000
> To: <listme@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
> Subject: Open Relay Test Message
> From: dsbl-tester@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> Return-Path: dsbl-tester@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> X-OriginalArrivalTime: 18 Sep 2005 03:47:47.0687 (UTC)
> FILETIME=[BC1D0770:01C5BC03]
>
>
> This message is a test of your mail server to determine if
> it will perform relaying (re-sending) of e-mail messages
> for unauthorized outside parties. This capability, if
> enabled in your mail server, is widely considered to be
> serious flaw in mail server security.
>
> Your mail server is being tested for relaying capability
> because we have received mail from it and wish to determine
> its likelihood to be abused by spammers.
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Black listed as open Proxy
- From: Chris
- Re: Black listed as open Proxy
- Prev by Date: Message Restrictions and external users
- Next by Date: Re: Message Restrictions and external users
- Previous by thread: Message Restrictions and external users
- Next by thread: Re: Black listed as open Proxy
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|