Re: Forwarding e-mail to same domain
- From: "Rich Matheisen [MVP]" <richnews@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Mon, 18 Feb 2008 12:46:26 -0500
JohnHorb <JohnHorb@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
We have a number of users who tend to work for periods on customer sites, and
have their Exchange e-mail (fred.bloggs@xxxxxxxxxx) redirected to their
account on the customer's side
(fred.bloggs@xxxxxxx)
This works fine, except when somebody else at the customer site
(Jim.anyone@xxxxxxx) sends an e-mail to fred.bloggs@xxxxxxxxxxx This is
received OK at mysite.com, but the sender gets an NDR with the message
<mysite's exchange server name>#5.5.0 smtp;553-Sorry, your email address has
been blacklisted.
which obviously does not look too good. I'm guessing this is something to do
with the sending and 'forwarded to' domain being the same. Any ideas on how
to overcome this?
They're probably looking at the domain name of the sender (which will
be the original sender's "abc.com") and making the determination that
you're spoofing their domain in your email.
They can whitelist your server's IP address, or the recipient address
(not the sender's).
You can try this KB article, but I don't think (based on the error you
received) it'll help in this case:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/915863
Better to contact the other system's admin and find out what they're
checking for and what they, and you, can do about it.
--
Rich Matheisen
MCSE+I, Exchange MVP
MS Exchange FAQ at http://www.swinc.com/resource/exch_faq.htm
Don't send mail to this address mailto:h.pott@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Or to these, either: mailto:h.pott@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx mailto:melvin.mcphucknuckle@xxxxxxxxxxxxx mailto:melvin.mcphucknuckle@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
.
- Follow-Ups:
- Re: Forwarding e-mail to same domain
- From: JohnHorb
- Re: Forwarding e-mail to same domain
- Prev by Date: Re: Ex2007 on WS2008 Backup?
- Next by Date: Export-Mailbox
- Previous by thread: Re: Ex2007 on WS2008 Backup?
- Next by thread: Re: Forwarding e-mail to same domain
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|
Loading