Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: eaton.blumenstein@xxxxxxxxx
- Date: Thu, 7 Feb 2008 08:16:08 -0800 (PST)
On Feb 7, 9:36 am, Phil <pwolfor...@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On Feb 7, 9:07 am, eaton.blumenst...@xxxxxxxxx wrote:
On Feb 7, 12:11 am, Phil <pwolfor...@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
On Feb 6, 11:46 pm, eaton.blumenst...@xxxxxxxxx wrote:
On Feb 6, 10:17 pm, "John Oliver, Jr. [MVP]" <jcolive...@xxxxxxxxxxx>
wrote:
Do you have an SPF created?
http://www.microsoft.com/mscorp/safety/content/technologies/senderid/...
--
John Oliver, Jr
MCSE, MCT, CCNA
Exchange MVP 2008
Microsoft Certified Partner
<eaton.blumenst...@xxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:e2cc4d38-c65a-4e80-8ef5-48c0836c78b0@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
On Feb 6, 3:42 pm, "John Oliver, Jr. [MVP]" <jcolive...@xxxxxxxxxxx>
wrote:
Do you have a Reverse PTR Record? Check atwww.dnsstuff.com. Do you have
business class circuit? Are you using a Smarthost?
--
John Oliver, Jr
MCSE, MCT, CCNA
Exchange MVP 2008
Microsoft Certified Partner
<eaton.blumenst...@xxxxxxxxx> wrote in message
news:d456f4e9-07fb-4ff1-8be1-59805b54fe95@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
I am getting this message
iagnostic information for administrators:
Generating server: dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local
eato...@xxxxxxxxxxx
bay0-mc10-f3.bay0.hotmail.com #550OU-002Mail rejected by Windows
Live Hotmail for policy reasons. Reasons for rejection may be related
to content with spam-like characteristics or IP/domain reputation
problems. If you are not an email/network admin please contact your E-
mail/Internet Service Provider for help. Email/network admins, please
visithttp://postmaster.live.comforemaildeliveryinformationand
support ##
also this ..
Original message headers:
Received: from dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local ([192.168.16.4]) by
dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local ([192.168.16.4]) with mapi; Wed, 6
Feb 2008
13:42:47 -0500
From: "Eaton J. B" <myem...@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: "myhotm...@xxxxxxxxxxx" <myhotm...@xxxxxxxxxxx>
Date: Wed, 6 Feb 2008 13:42:31 -0500
Subject: lunch
Thread-Topic: lunch
Thread-Index: Acho7bH7GNJG7FbyTqWcqMEXgeW8Xw==
Message-ID:
<E6A46F03C1A82E40A4FC13AAA991848306D04C2...@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Accept-Language: en-US
Content-Language: en-US
X-MS-Has-Attach:
X-MS-TNEF-Correlator:
acceptlanguage: en-US
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="_000_E6A46F03C1A82E40A4FC13AAA991848306D04C2FEEdserver01trow_"
MIME-Version: 1.0
now , I think it could be that it says
"dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local" and I do not know how to change
this, and it also shows the internet IP 192.168.16.4 ,
is this the problem, and can I get my server even when it is NATed to
show the External IP and correct domain mail.mydomain.com?
only hotmail is rejecting this now, but i am sure it is going to get
worse!?
no.. I have another host , hosting my DNS, this server is behind a NAT
firewall, If I do revers the name it comes out as my ISP's name with
some other stuff.
yea, I even created one.. but still, I don't want it to show the
dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local.. i would like it to have my full
domain FQDN in there.. is there a way to change that in Exchange
2007?!?- Hide quoted text -
- Show quoted text -
Is 192.168.16.4 your internal exchange? Is port 25 open on your
firewalls (don't think that would do it but worth a glance) ? What
exactly do your ptr and MX records say?
emails go in and out without a problem, my MX record is fine, all
emails come in, no matter what..
all I want to change is the EXCHANGE outbound info in the header.. it
shows the internet IP not the external ip and it also failes to show
the FQDN, thats is all i want to change.. this is my first step. can
it be done?!?! what do i need to do it.. I do not understand how
exchange 2007 will let me change that info.
all i want to do is change this
Received: from dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local ([192.168.16.4]) by
dserver01.trowbridgehouse.local ([192.168.16.4]) with mapi; Wed, 6
can it be done?!- Hide quoted text -
- Show quoted text -
The other server knows who makes the connection. You can change the
header but in this situation it would be pointless. I think this is
what is happening. when you send yourself these test, you of course
are going to get your internal network, that's what it's showing you.
You're not making out of NAT and what you showed us is your server
saying where it came back, what does another server outside your
network say? Did you check your reputation and spam scores? Did it
contain anything bad in your e-mail that a spam filter would get it?
Did you contact them and ask them why they rejected it?
ok.. so i got some EDGE rules that took thoes headers out, and it
seems to be working. but I STILL can not send to hotmail, so there is
some other issues.
and this JUST STARTED happening
.
- Follow-Ups:
- References:
- #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: eaton . blumenstein
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: John Oliver, Jr. [MVP]
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: eaton . blumenstein
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: John Oliver, Jr. [MVP]
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: eaton . blumenstein
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: Phil
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: eaton . blumenstein
- Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- From: Phil
- #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- Prev by Date: Re: Outlook 2003 user, making appointments can't see availability
- Next by Date: Re: multiple e-mail address and choosing outbound sending address
- Previous by thread: Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- Next by thread: Re: #550 OU-002 Mail rejected by Windows Live Hotmail for policy reasons
- Index(es):
Relevant Pages
|